More projects…

by Renee

Hello! Once again, it’s been a while since I last posted. I’ve been busy, busy but this means I have something to blog about…I just need the time to actually get on here :o)

I had to do a couple of smaller knitting projects in order to build my confidence and work my way up to doing my big project. I am so glad I did this – it was super duper fun! First, I knitted a pair of fingerless gloves for one of my sisters…and she has kindly featured it here on her blog. Yay!

Next, I knitted myself a slightly complicated hat…I am so happy with how it turned out that I actually wear it :o)

Here’s a view of the top…

bottom…

and the hat modelled by Buddy – my Monster Factory friend (the hat is a bit big for him, so you can’t see his eyes. Hee hee!)…

My confidence and enthusiasm were well boosted after this, so I have now taken the plunge and started knitting my jumper/sweater! I have started on the sleeves…I will keep you all posted.

On other news, TTW made it into TWO local papers the past couple of weeks. Hurrah! Do check out our updated website.

Also, I have now seen the first part of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. I thoroughly enjoyed it, but as always, I feel the books are much better. Nothing beats one’s own imagination and the movie in one’s mind.

