First yoga teacher training weekend

by Renee

Time is totally zooming past. I don’t know where March went and we are now halfway through April – whoosh!

Last week at this time, I was in Oxfordshire to do my first ever yoga teacher training residential with Ruth White. It was brilliant. We were in Asthall Manor, once the home of the Mitford sisters. We started the weekend off with two hours of yoga on the Friday evening and more yoga, instruction and meditation followed over Saturday and Sunday.

It was a beautiful weekend – the weather was warm and sunny, the other trainees and trainers extremely friendly, inspiring and supportive. You can feel the entire atmosphere suffused with positivity and contentment. We all fed our our bodies, minds and spirits with goodness and felt totally enriched and alive after the weekend.

Already, I learned so much from this one weekend. I can already see how yoga is making me better all around daily and I know it will be an anchor and comfort for me in the days, months and years to come. Being there with all the other advanced teacher trainees, it made me realize how much I have to learn, how far I still have to go and how infinite yoga is. It’s a very humbling experience.

It will take me a good few years to get my qualification, but I know it will be worth it. I will endeavour to savour and fully live each moment of the journey and hopefully, one day soon, I’ll be able to share my love for yoga with others.

I leave you with pics of Asthall Manor from the weekend…




