Things are a-brewin’

by Renee

Hello and welcome to my shiny new blog!
(The header photo is courtesy of my lovely sister. Isn’t it awesome? Thank you my, C!)

Several ideas and projects have been brewing and happening around here these days…

First is my blog migration from Blogger to WordPress. I follow several very inspiring and beautiful blogs, so I decided I’d upgrade mine and give html and css (!!) a whirl to improve my site. There’s so much to learn – good thing I like learning new things. However, this blog project will probably be a long-term one as a certain little person keeps me very busy indeed these days. Also, I am sure it will be a constant and ever evolving process. Please be patient as my blog changes and evolves – I am sure it will keep changing as I keep growing and evolving, too. Do let me know what you think or if you have any suggestions.

Another project I’ve been working on is our home. Seeing as I spend almost all my time at home these days, there’s no time like the present to start on some home improvement projects and make like a proper domestic goddess! As Bea continues to grow and develop daily, I find I am very gradually getting some slivers and tiny pockets of time to play with. The other day I decided to make my own natural cleaning products. I followed the recipe below from the book Make Your Place by Raleigh Briggs. It was great fun and it definitely made bathroom cleaning more effective and rewarding! I can’t wait to try out more cleaning recipes.

I’ve been so inspired that I’ve even developed a cleaning routine…

Whenever I get the chance these days (rare), I also try to read. Here are some titles that are gracing my bedside these days…

What a treat!

