Musings on the mat

by Renee

This morning, while Bea was taking a nap, I made a pact with myself to do yoga. Nevermind all the chores that need doing and tidying – just get on that mat! Stretch and breathe.

I am so glad I did it. It was like a big drink of much needed fresh water for my parched, stiff, achy and rickety body. How did it come to this? During my entire pregnancy, and as part of my yoga teacher training course, I did yoga EVERY day. But that all changed once I became a mom. However, slowly and gradually, I am beginning to reconnect with myself and focus on my needs too. After all, if I’m not healthy and happy I don’t see how I can be the best mom (wife, sister, daughter, friend etc) I can be.

As I got up to finish my yoga session, I saw these books on my shelf…

Just like yoga, they are all beckoning to me – asking me to make time for them too. Look at all that goodness! I don’t know when it will be, but I look forward to using that book on soap making…

And look at this! Bea has exceeded her usual half hour nap and I have time to quickly write this blog post. Blessed lovely girl!

