A productive weekend

by Renee

It’s been graaaay and rainy here for the past few weeks and this long weekend has been no different. It’s the perfect weather for staying in and getting things done at home.

Remember the dress for Bea that I started to work on last week? Here it is now:

I am now getting to the tricky bits (well, tricky for me as I am not such an expert knitter), so I am proceeding with caution as I work on the shaping of shoulders and arm holes. Lucky I have knitting goddesses (Nicky and Caroline) who can help me, especially when I do things like knit in the car, get drowsy and fall asleep, and then wonder where the new hole and extra stitch have come from!

I am also still reaping the rewards and satisfaction brought about by my homemade cleaning products.

We’re also in the process of moving Bea to a bigger bedroom now that she’s getting more mobile (!), so we’re planning on doing another mural. Remember the last one we did for the nursery? It seems ages ago.

In the meantime, here’s the little miss keeping an eye on weekend proceedings. I am obsessed with her little feet these days!

Hope you’re all having a lovely weekend.

