Yarn Along: Keeping on

by Renee

As you can see, I am still working on the same knitting project and the same book as last week. There hasn’t been much time for knitting and reading lately. It seems my usually sweet trooper of a daughter has been hijacked by a grumpy baby stranger! Eeeep. She is clingy, grizzly and, for some reason, has lost her appetite! She seems okay and not coming down with something, so I can only attribute it to more teeth coming. So lots of tears (Bea), taking of deep calming breaths (me) and cuddles (both of us) around here.

Knitting is definitely helping me to keep anchored and calm. The lacy scarf I am working on is far from perfect – I think I may have inadvertently added a few ‘twists’ and embellishments to the design called for by the pattern. But that’s okay, right? I heard that in some cultures, they actually knit mistakes and imperfections on purpose so as not to displease the gods (only the gods are perfect – not us mere mortals). It’s supposed to be good luck. So yes – that’s exactly what I’m doing 🙂

As much as I am enjoying this scarf, I can’t wait to get started on my next project. These yarns are waiting and calling out to me…

Hopefully, I’ll be able to tell you more about what I’ll be doing with them next week.

Happy knitting!

