Yarn Along: Kaftan progress

by Renee

Hello! It has been very busy around here, so I missed another Yarn Along last week. On top of birthday preparations and celebrations and the busy-ness of everyday life, I’ve also now started to take on freelance editorial work. Yay! However, this means I’ve had to be really disciplined with my schedule, so knitting and blogging time have been shaved off a bit.

I’m still working on the kaftan, and I’m really enjoying it. I’m almost ready to start the next colour band…you can see Bea already handing me the next ball of yarn…

However, I think I might need to take a break from the kaftan for a bit as I would like to knit a birthday present. Perhaps a hat for the autumn/winter? I’ll have a look in Ravelry, but I think I will try to knit one of Robyn Devine’s patterns. I’ve been looking forward to finally making one of her hats.

On the reading front, I’ve been really getting into Organized Simplicity by Tsh Oxenreider. It’s really helping me with my goals towards simplifying on all levels. Thanks so much for the recommendation, Svenna 🙂

I’ve also been reading the following books…

Oh yes! One more exciting thing to report…for my birthday, S has registered me for an ecourse (you know how much I love them)! I will be joining in the next Whole Food Kitchen online class starting in October. I’ve been following Heather’s blog for a while now, and it’s really beautiful, inspiring and in keeping with what I’d like to have more of in my daily life. I’m really grateful and excited – I’m sure I’ll be blogging about the course once it gets going.

Hope you are all happily knitting and reading and enjoying every moment.

