Yarn Along: Productivity

by Renee

I am happy to report that I’ve been a bit more productive on a few fronts this week – and this includes knitting 🙂

I’ve now gone past the picking up of stitches and have started the main pattern of the Wurm hat. I’ve even worked on the kaftan this week as well!

Now that it’s autumn (and I will soon be starting the Whole Food Kitchen ecourse), I find myself leafing through cookbooks. There’s something so warming and comforting about going through pages filled with deliciousness and goodness. My recent favourite is Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall’s River Cottage: Veg Everyday. I can’t wait to start expanding my cooking skills, especially now that there’s an extra (hungry!) mouth to feed here at Hilltop 🙂

 

Hope you are all enjoying autumn, keeping cozy with the knitting and reading.

