Yarn Along: Finally!

by Renee

Hurrah! I am happy to report that I have finally (!) finished the Wurm hat. I even learned a new skill in the process – I had to finish off with double-pointed needles and I’ve never used them before. It’s not as nerve-wracking as I thought it would be. I am pretty pleased with the warm and cozy result that I am even contemplating making one for myself. I hope the recipient of the hat will be just as pleased with it 🙂

Here are some images of the final result…

It’s been a productive and exciting knitting week over here. I’ve revisited Bea’s kaftan and have now started on the new colour band…

Also, I have cast on for a new project – yay! It’s another present and the very special recipient is a regular reader of this blog, so I can’t say anything more. But here’s a peek…

All my reading time at the moment is still devoted to my ecourse. The course is really making me think and take some positive actions.

Hope you are all keeping happy and well. Looking forward to seeing what everyone else is knitting and reading 🙂

