The weekend

by Renee

Weekend

My weekend was full. It was sunny and crisp and cold. I like that – boots, scarves and hats weather!

= We went for seafront walks – all of us had a lovely time. It’s a blessing living near the sea and the countryside. Good for walks and clearing those cobwebs!

= We started our first ever advent calendar for Bea πŸ™‚

= Went over to a neighbour’s place as she was donating some books, toys, craft stuff etc that her girls have outgrown (proceeds and donations went to WaterAid). I got lots of books and cards for Bea, plus a set of Beatrix Potter blocks (which she loves!).

= I’ve been spending some time on my professional/freelancing stuff – working on a picture research project and recently joined LinkedIn to see what it’s like and what it’s all about…

= Knitting whenever or wherever I can fit it in (in the car or before going to bed, after writing in my journals).

= Sifting through various lists in my head (Christmas lists, things to do, goals, plans…). One of my lists is about blogging. I find it such a comforting and creative outlet, but am still trying to find my blogging rhythm. I think I will try linking up with Amanda for Weekending; Ginny for Yarn Along; and Amanda for This Moment – as and when I can, having been inspired by my lovely blog friends, Kim and Svenna.

= Winding a skein of yarn into a ball to cast on a Christmas project…

Hope you’ve all had a lovely weekend – have a great week ahead πŸ™‚

