Yarn Along: Sneaky peek…

by Renee

I feel like I’ve kept going on and on about this kaftan for Bea (sorry 🙂 ), so I thought I’d remind myself of what pieces I actually have to spur me on to knitting the last section a bit faster…

I also thought I’d share it with you all. Here’s a preview of the much-mentioned kaftan so far…

YA20_1 YA20_2 YA20_3

On the reading front, I’ve been dipping in and out of this fun and funky book – an early Christmas present from one of my sweet, lovely sisters. I’ve always wanted to grow food properly and it’s always been one of my goals. We had an allotment before, but I have to say I only took a secondary role in it and pretty much mostly ate the produce instead of create it! This time around, I’d like to both grow AND eat our produce.

YA20_4

All of us are still battling through illness over here…eurrgh. I can’t really remember the last time I was so full of cold – I feel like I’m moving through treacle, with my head stuffed full of cotton. I have a bit of laryngitis too. As my sister says, I sound like either Patty or Selma in The Simpsons. Attractive!

Slowly and gradually getting things done, gradually feeling better and healthier…

As always, happy (and healthy!) knitting 🙂

