Thank you, 2012!

by Renee

“Another year over, a new one just begun” ~ John Lennon

Here we are near the end of 2012. The end of the year always makes me feel slightly wistful and nostalgic, and this year is no different. Time to pause and reflect.

Thank you 2012

A couple of years ago, I took my first ever ecourse (yes, you know how much I love them) – Mondo Beyondo – and I can truly say it changed my life, my attitude and the way I see things. I thought I’d share with you Andrea Scher’s new year’s ritual. Andrea is one of the creators of Mondo Beyondo, and here are some of the key things she talks about in her new year’s ritual:

~What can you celebrate?

~What obstacles did you move through with grace?

~How were you brave?

~What practices did you put into place?

~How did you take care of yourself?

~What are you proud of?

~What can you acknowledge and let go of?

I will definitely ponder these questions as I say goodbye to the year.

Thank you very much, 2012 – for all the joys, all the lessons and all the blessings.

