Yarn Along: Finding my groove

by Renee

I don’t think I’ve quite settled into 2013 yet…still need to find my rhythm and groove. My blogging and knitting rhythms seem to be all over the place and askew. Perhaps it’s because I’ve been busy with freelance work and working on my professional website (!). I am hoping everything settles down soon.

YA23_1

This week, I’ve decided to include a picture of my current projects and yarn stash to give myself a knitting reality check. My favourite local yarn store is launching an Afghan Project (gasp!). The owner will be sending balls of yarn and patterns to participants monthly so that they can knit a square (or two) for the month. By the end of the year, every participant should end up with a beautiful afghan.

The question is…should I do it? Oh, so tempting! But what about the other projects? The stash? But having now seen my stash laid out, I guess it’s actually not too bad…but then again, I am not the world’s speediest knitter. Also, the wingspan scarf I am working on is not in the picture (it was residing in my ‘backpack of motherhood’ so I have it when I’m on the bus or in the car). What do you think? Should I or shouldn’t I?

My husband got me an Audible subscription for Christmas and I am currently listening to Stephanie Pearl-McPhee Casts Off: The Yarn Harlot’s Guide to Knitting. So funny! And Audible – amazing! It allows me to knit and enjoy a book at the same time – genius!

Hope you are all enjoying 2013 so far.

Happy knitting!

