Yarn Along: The Afghan Project

by Renee

YA24_1

Guess what? Remember my last post? I signed up for the afghan project (surprise)! I am very excited about it and I’ve already started knitting my first square. Thank you to all who gave me their support and advice πŸ™‚

The theme for the afghan throw is everything British – from the seasons to various celebrations. Participants are given the choice to knit in either aran or double knit yarn. I chose the aran and, oh, it’s so lovely to knit with! The first pattern is straightforward, but they will get more challenging with every month. New knitting skills for me – yay! Hopefully, I won’t get stuck too much.

Funnily enough, adding this extra project to my existing queue has actually helped me get back into my knitting groove. I’ve been putting in rows for all of my projects quite regularly recently πŸ™‚

I’ll share my afghan adventures over the coming months…

Hope you’re all keeping well. Happy knitting!

