Another milestone

by Renee

I try not to put too many full pics of Bea on here, but as today is a special milestone day, I thought I'd share this one. Our girl, almost 18 months old.

I try not to put too many full pics of Bea on here, but as today is a special milestone day, I thought I’d share this one, taken today. Our girl, almost 18 months old. I love her so much.

Bea has been saying some words and monosyllables for a while now. ‘Da-da’ and ‘Da-deee’ are her favourites. Oh, and ‘BeaBea’ 🙂

But today…oh so casually, while I was cooking dinner and she was on the sling with me, she said ‘Muuum-meee’. My heart melted and she looked so pleased with herself – and she said it several times more ‘Muuuum-meee…muuuum-meeee…muuuum-meeee…’ I’ve been wondering when she’ll finally say it, and today she did.

I will always remember this day.

