Yarn Along: New project

by Renee

I’ve decided to cast on for a new project πŸ™‚ It’s a little surprise, so I’ll only be showing a sneaky peek of the yarn…

Spanish Katia Inca yarn for a little surprise project

Spanish Katia Inca yarn for a little surprise project

I am also using some bamboo straight needles this time around for a change. I’ve been knitting with my circular Knit Pros for most of my projects (I love these needles!).

Oh yes! I now also have the pattern and yarn for the March afghan squares. It has cabling…gulp. I have not done cabling before – wish me luck. New skills, here I come!

On the reading front…I’ve been listening to this book on Audible (this can count as reading, right?). It’s so delightful that I think I actually knitted a few too many rows required on Bea’s kaftan – I got so immersed in the book! The narrator is brilliant (and good narrators really, really count on audio books!). I hope I don’t have to ‘un-knit’ too many rows…that’s what I get for multi-tasking.

Bea's kaftan still in progress...I hope I don't have to undo too much! I got carried away.

Bea’s kaftan still in progress…I hope I don’t have to undo too much! I got carried away.

Hope you are all enjoying the clickety clacks of your needles and the pages/narrators of your books πŸ™‚

