Yarn Along: Cabling

by Renee

The afghan project square for March involves cabling – a new skill for me! And I am happy to report that I think I am getting the hang of it πŸ™‚ Fingers crossed…really enjoying it so far.

YA29_1

I am still listening to my very enjoyable Audible book, but I don’t do my cabling while listening (I get too distracted). The Audible is reserved for my more straightforward knit/purl, stocking stitch projects.

I have also started to dip into this book. Simplifying remains one of my main goals. I can totally see the very positive effects on Bea (and on all of us) when our home is free of clutter and our environment is calming and simple. I just have to remind myself that this is a process; it won’t happen overnight. I’ve donated a lot of stuff (still do) and I really would like to sell more on eBay (I’ve listed one item and it sold – yay!) – but this requires time, and time is something I don’t have much of. Any eBayers out there with top tips and selling advice?

Looking forward to seeing what everyone else is knitting and reading.

