Family and home

by Renee

In a few days, we’ll be flying home to Canada to visit my family and we’ll be staying for almost two weeks. I haven’t seen my family for over a year. What would we do without the magic that is technology?

I’ve always been close to my family, but I appreciate every single member of our clan even more now that I am a mom. I don’t want them or Bea to miss out on anything. I want them all to know, to love and appreciate each other. Being far away is so. very. hard. but when we are all together, it’s even more special; we all make an effort to live every moment and make it count; to let small things slide and just enjoy being with each other. We don’t take each other for granted.

I am so grateful for my families – both across the pond and here in the UK – both sets are far away (one involves a transatlantic flight, the other around a five-hour drive). I love them all dearly.

And to my dear blog family/community – I may or may not be on this space for a bit, but I’ll be checking in 🙂 I am sure I’ll keep my Instagram going to document our trip 🙂

Have a lovely Easter weekend!

