Yarn Along: A dear friend

by Renee

It’s lovely to be yarning along again. We had a super special and lovely time in Canada. I also managed to do a wee bit of knitting.

YA31_1Remember that surprise project I had? Well, it is now finished and with the intended recipient: my dear gratitude buddy, Kim. Kim and I are blog friends and we met up in person for the first time when I visited Canada. She lives not very far away from where my parents live, so we decided to meet up for lunch (exactly a week ago today, actually). It was wonderful to finally meet her in person! More details about this in a blog post coming soon, so watch this space. Kim also wrote about our lovely meet up here. Thank you so much, my dear friend.

YA31_2

And guess what? She gave me some very sweet and special homemade pressies – and she got me this, from her local alpaca sheep farmers:

YA31_3

Ooooh – what shall I make with this beautiful skein of yarn? Thank you to Darius and Gypsy!

I have not done much reading, but I have just started listening to this. I love Michael Palin. His voice is so comforting and soothing, and he’s like some sort of kind, funny, long-lost uncle. I’d love to invite him to dinner and listen to all his travel tales.

Nice to be back here – hope you are all happily knitting and reading.

