Weekending

by Renee

Weekending_30June2013This weekend…

~ there was a lot of sunshine – hurrah!
~ i had FIVE hours to myself while steve took bea out to meet up with some friends.
~ i filled the five hours with yoga and meditation, catching up on house chores and taking my laptop to do some work at my favourite pub in the village.
~ while at the pub, i treated myself to a scrumptious lunch of tabbouleh, halloumi, flat bread, greek yogurt and salad…and i even had dessert! i had almond and amaretto creme bruleeย (i was very good and did get some work done…so really, it was a ‘business lunch’ with myself ๐Ÿ™‚ )
~ we got some carrot and radish seeds.
~ we had an al fresco lunch/picnic under a parasol in our garden โ€“ much fun was had by all.

Hope you all had a weekend filled with sunshine too. Have a happy week! Happy Canada Day to all my Canadian family and friends.

* playing along with Amanda

