Summer has finally found us…

by Renee

Finally, I think summer is here in Britain…fingers crossed!

Our days have been slow, busy and full all at once. Here are some recent scenes from around here…

Salads!

Salads!

Barbecues!

Barbecues!

Radishes starting to peek out of the soil...

Radishes starting to peek out of the soil…

Courgettes/zuchinnis – always a favourite with us.

Courgettes/zucchinis – a favourite around here.

Broad beans – so good as pesto!

Broad beans – so good as pesto!

There’s also been quite a bit of freelance work, with some knitting catching up thrown in. How I’ve missed this space and visiting my favourite blogs. To all my favourite bloggers and blog friends: I’ll hopefully be catching up and visiting soon. There aren’t enough hours in the day to do all the things I would like to do, but so grateful for these slow and full summer days.

Hope you are all having a lovely summer too 🙂

