Pippin Wood

by Renee

This weekend (let’s face it, the past few weeks, really) has been a lot of freelance work, work, work for me. I am very grateful, but I feel like a machine, working almost non-stop. So I made sure that I also spent some quality time with my little family (and do a bit of yoga for all our sakes!). Steve has been very busily working in our garden, making it a better space for Bea and all of us (thanks, Sven! You’ve done a lovely jubbly job!). He’s decided to add a third (!) apple tree to the garden – a Christmas Pippin variety; we also have an espaliered apple tree and a dwarf apple tree, which both yielded delicious apples – yum!

And so here is our ‘Pippin Wood’ area πŸ™‚ It’s more a corner, really, as our garden is not very big. But we like Pippin Wood and it’s right near Bea’s fairy nook…

Some Hilltoppers in the garden...

Some Hilltoppers in the garden…

Fancy a cuppa? We love cups of tea around here.

Fancy a cuppa? We love cups of tea around here.

Part of Bea's little fairy nook...

Part of Bea’s little fairy nook…

Mmm...more apples to come...

Mmm…more apples to come…

Gifts and treats for the fairies...

Gifts and treats for the fairies…

Bea tending to our young Christmas Pippin...

Bea tending to our young Christmas Pippin…

I hope you all had a magical weekend, and may your coming week be just as fun and full of magic!

