A dream manifested

by Renee

Easter_1

This past Easter weekend, I took the step from being a yoga teacher trainee to becoming an official yoga teacher. It was a truly beautiful, moving, inspirational and emotional weekend. Bonds, connections, lasting friendships and community have been forged between myself and fellow yogis during our teacher training journey. Here are some snippets and scenes from the weekend…

Easter_2

Easter_3

Easter_4

Easter_5

I am so grateful to have another dream fulfilled. A very, very big thank you to my dear family, friends, teachers and fellow yogis (you all know who you are), who have all supported, inspired and encouraged me along the way.

I can honestly say that the decision to commit myself to this training was one of the best things I’ve ever done. It has changed and affected me profoundly – what a gift to myself, which I intend to share with others. I look forward to the next chapter of my yoga journey. I know I will keep growing and learning, and I like that. This is just the beginning.

